Allez Allez Allez by Camille

First of all, I couldn’t understand French but my friend referred this song to me as we were discussing about music and theatre recently. I immediately liked this version because of the “snaps and stomps” and it reminded me of experimental musicians that also originated from Europe. As for the lyrics, I searched for an English translation and I learned that this song is somehow talking about war — and its use of metaphors and cultural references are very creative (for lack of a better word for it). 🙂

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

