Carmilla the web series

I rarely get hooked on YouTube videos and webseries or whatever they call those non documentary videos posted there but a Tumblr post informed me about this particular series. Actually, what got me really interested is not the fact that it is based on the popular pre-Dracula vampire novel by the Irish author J. Sheridan Le Fanu, but the similarities between the protagonists of the series and Adventure Time characters Princess Bubblegum and Marceline the Vampire Queen.

This series is actually addictive to the point that I’m starting to ignore my routine and now frequently visits Tumblr. No regrets. New episodes are released on Tuesdays and Thursdays and apart from the amusing plot, the script is great, the dialogue is also impressive, and the actors are brilliant. Definitely, this is a must watch. 🙂

2 thoughts on “Carmilla the web series

Add yours

    1. hey. sorry I just saw your comment. Hmmm… I like how hollstein is being all cuddly and stuff but I feel a lot of pressure in the writing of the story. I mean, it kinda felt like the storytelling was kinda dragging… but I think there’s going to be a serious plot now. I dunno, but there is something missing and I’m not hating on the writers I just think they were torn in going with the plot and giving the audience what they want.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

