Frida Kahlo (unfinished)

Kahlo unfinished

After reading her autobiography, Kahlo instantly became one of my favourite artists. She’s great in doing self portraits (because back then, selfies are painted, not captured by a camera. haha) and I felt the need to do a tribute, this is how it will look like. I tried capturing the art nouveau style but found it more difficult than I have expected so I settled for simple leaf borders and flowers. I will be posting the finished product soon. 🙂

P.S. It’s my first time using a legitimate canvas, too. 🙂

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

