White Houses by Vanessa Carlton

I believe the music video came out in 2004 and I remember that I refuse to watch it back then because I find it creepy. Watching it now that I am much older, I can see that this is pure creative genius. The song, alone is an art: it is soft yet lyrically haunting. It’s always enjoyable to listen to a song while a story unfolds — especially if it is delivered in a little, melancholic voice.

The music video also fascinated me because not only they depicted two Vanessas, but also because of the simplicity and the ambiance. Vanessa Carlton matured not only in her music but also in her performance: she showed us her other side by dancing in this video. I also like the way she acts here; showing the different personalities of the persona. 🙂

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

